So, I bought ANOTHER TV online

in #tv6 years ago (edited)

In a previous post, I shared my misfortunes dealing with an inept courier company who effed up my order by delivering late, ignoring my requests and possibly damaged the product (seen in the picture above).

Last Thursday, I placed another order for another brand of TV from another seller, although still from the same online marketplace. When I received notification that the TV has been picked up by the courier, I was horrified to learn that this seller was also using the same courier company!

Expecting another series of delays and another bout of screaming into the phone, today I was pleasantly surprised to receive the TV at my doorstep, a mere 3 days from the day I ordered. Most importantly, this time the product is intact!

If you read that post the chronicled the mishap with my TV, you might noticed that I have actually censored the brand of the TV, which shall continue to remain un-named, except that it starts with an H and ends with a R, and rhymes with "higher". I mentioned this because compared to the previous product, Hisense's packaging was far more sensible and more resistant to damage. 

In the H***r's packaging, the damage to the screen was caused by the packaging box being punctured by something. When I stuck my finger into the hole, I could directly touch the screen. There was almost nothing between the box and the screen other than a thin plastic cover. 

In Hisense's packaging, the screen is protected by a piece of foam plus 3 layers of plastic cover, which offered way more protection during transit than H***r's packaging.

H***r's packaging could've been done better and at least save me the trouble from re-boxing it and returning the damaged product.

Anyway, I'm glad the TV problem is over and I can move on to other stuffs in the list. Final preparations to move in is afoot, and I am excited to finally get it all done after almost 8 months of renovation, furnishing and DIYs.


Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

🙌🏻 so bila house warming TT? 😬

I am still waiting for yours ;>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17