Stupid shows I like

in #tv5 years ago

I really despite reality tv.

I think it is degrading for everyone evolved and you are a bad person if you watch the kardashians.

After saing that I have to confess I watch stupid shows at well.

I really like "gold rush alaska"

91wex0ACGyL._SY445_.jpg

I cant really tell you why but I could watch that for days. Maybe because I like gold, maybe because it is so different of what I do or maybe I want to see the underdogs make it.

The same goes for "the deadliest catch"

81rmDD34HrL._RI_.jpg

I am sure there is enough scripted shit in both shows and the way the shows want to create tension is always the same...the time is running out.

Still it keeps me entertained and I feel I should know better...but I dont.

Sort:  

Shits funny! I use to watch the original many years back. Didn’t know Gold was hard to mine 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would be a gold miner if it would not be this hard :-)

Hahah finally Hit 70? Congratulations really. Gold Rush was stupidly epic and earliest catch, for me is mind zapping but Well definitely entertaining, well yeah the tension May be scripted and a bit unrealistic hahaha

Somehow still entertaining...

yeah 70 finally :-)

Genau das richtige wenn man krank ist. Hab ich mir mal als ich noch zu Hause war auch tagelang angeschaut.

Und Glückwunsch zur 70!

Hehehe ja und quatsch wie Storage Wars...ach Dmax

Fidi hasst storage wars, ich liebe es. 😂

Ja Dmax war echt ne Bereicherung.

Ist halt schon sehr gescripted. Gab gefühlte 1000 ableger davon manche fand ich besser aber ka mehr wie die hiessen

Oh herzlichste Gratulation zur Rep 70 :-) Steht dir gut.

lange hats gedauert...danke

Oh jeez! Don't get me started.
I like the two you mentioned^^^ as well as the cop shows.
The First 48 is really good also some of the jail shows are interesting.

I still love watching Survivor and the Amazing Race.
Treasure hunting shows always get me.
The curse of Oak Island.... I always hope they find something.

I tend to stay away from the kardashian/bachelorette type stuff. :)

so I assume you like those Storage shows as well?

I also like house flipping shows...dame I am such an idiot

I've been know to watch a few. :)
I stopped watching shows like that and Pawn Stars when they start getting overly scripted..
I know they are all scripted.. but sometimes it gets crazy and I can't handle that much cheese.

yeah I still sometimes watch some pawn clips on youtube though...especially the ones about coins.

that used to be my favorite lol when i had nothing to watch hahah

They are good for making the mind numb. I still watch stuff like that when I have a tv

Congratulations @flipstar! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you flipstar! You've just received an upvote of 87% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.113 which ranks you at #1005 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1003).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73