#15 TV shows: Cougar Town - Florida in your house...

in #tv6 years ago

Hello steemians,

Oh yeah baby, today is your day of luck, not one but two reviews today!!! You are lucky!!! And me too to have you read this few lines :) And today is a special cool and funny day, and we are going to talk about.. a funny TV Show. One part of the « short » TV Show on the 20 minutes format and not the 40 minutes.
And today my choice go to….. drums…… Cougar Town!!!!

cougar-town-1474467648.jpg
source Cougar Town

Well I have to warn you… Again… I loved this show, but really loved it! All episodes were hilarious and I juste wanted to see more and more and more, but one day, it stopped. And this to my great despair!
These paradise of laughs lasted 5 seasons, the most funny I saw, in total honesty!
If you have a few minutes to waste, well don’t waste them and watch one episodes, you will be addict!!! I assure you, NO DOUBT!

The story is absolutely revolving around the life of Jules Cobb, who just turned forty. She is a real estate agent freshly divorced and living with her son Travis who has seventeen years old. They lived in the surrounding of Tampa Bay in Florida. They live in a town called Gulfhaven nicknamed Cougar Town, because of the name of the town high school football team.Her ex husband is not living much far away, I mean this guy you will love him… He is a child, with a beard. Ok, ok he is a little bit dummy, I don’t deny it at all, but god I am sure you would all love to be sometimes like him. Just not caring about what your surrounding would think and just do what you want to do!
But Jules, freshly divorced try to have again a normal life and go again « man » hunting. And who is the best for helping her than her best friends Ellie,a dark mother married and neighbor and Laurie, her crazy assistant.

There is nothing much more to say about this show. It is a window open on their lives and I prefer to talk about the actors playing in this show, because they are great!

Courteny Cox alias Jules Cobb, the sexy 40 woman

p-cougar-town-courteney-cox.jpg
source Cougar Town

On the character there is not much more to say about her. Or maybe I can admit that she has one big, huge HUGE love on this show…. Her bottle of wine, and her monster glass of wine!!!
Courteney… Do we really have to go down this way? She was absolutely GORGEOUS in Friends, well this is a show of the same level than Friends in her act. She is playing Jules and incarnating this character so well that we just ask ourselves if she is the same in the real life.
She is a very experimented actress, she played in many movie. Her career began before Friends, but it exploded afterward. She acted in movies such as Scream, Ace Ventura, The runner, November, Tripper and so on, and so on. As for TV Show, you saw her on Friends, of course, but plenty of TV Show.
LOOOOOOOOOVE HEEEEER!!!

Dan Byrd, Monica’s teller son… well Jules’s son : Travis

100930mag-cougar-dan-byrd2.jpg
source Cougar Town

He is the young boy, but I have to admit that he is a good actor…. Probably not the best looking to my eyes, but I am a man, I don’t know nothing about that kind of stuff :)
He already has a strong Curriculum in the movie industry: The hills have eyes is really the movie that put him in the front scene. He played Bobby Carter in it.
His play is right, sincere, he is a good lad! :)

Busy Philipps, alias the crazy Laurie

eb39c0ff9619c0a9a7f70aa3142487e6--busy-philipps-my-hero.jpg
source Cougar Town

Now, WOW, that is an act. I don’t know if she is like that in the real life, but I sure don’t hope so. Well not that her character bothers me, but ddddaaaaaamn this girl is crazy.
Laurie is a beautiful, crazy, a little bit dummy, but adorable woman played by Busy in a way, that you have to say WOW…
First of all, she is REALLY pretty, but she is first of all a great actress. She played in The Smokers, yeah, Karen Carter was her! In white chicks, Blades of Glory, Made of honor, the gift. And well she as a TV Show resume huge too, but the role she most played was Audrey Liddell in Dawson creek’s, but also ER or Love, Inc

Brian Van Holt, aka the best child/man of all time Booooobby Cobb

Unknown.jpeg
source Cougar Town

Oh my god I love this guy, but so much… Well his personality. All right all right he is a little dummy, but this character is so much well played by Brian that it is the best character I know. Ok, dummy sometimes, but so true, so easy going, so cool and overall so great… Brian if you see me, I want you as my dad!!!!!
He played in many movies and unfortunately not in big productions, but it does not mean anything, you are the best for me Brian, but wait wait, he played in productions such as Beverly Hills 90210, Love and money, Sex and the city, Black Hawk Down, S.W.A.T., House of wax, Sons of Anarchy Marvel, well actually quite a lot of productions.

Well my dear friends, here is a great example of a series you can follow with your eyes closed. You will laugh, you will cry but overall you will love it all!!!!

Cheers,
Mangou
unnamed.png

Sort:  

very nice review didnt know much about the show but good feedback should check it out sometime

Thanks man i try my best :)

I like it 😍

Ohhh thanks dear friend 😍 yes right it is a lucky day

Very nice it 🙏❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97