You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: leave it in the past: Magnum P.I. edition

in #tv5 years ago

Haha! Why do you keep torturing yourself by ruining all your great memories? Oh well, I can't blame you. I do it sometimes as well.

I am sometimes surprised by how much I actually still like some of the old shows that I used to like from the 80s, like Star Trek TNG. Although to be fair, they did have a ridiculous budget for the time of $1 million per episode.

I don't know if I can bring myself to watch the reboot of Magnum. I couldn't even watch the new MacGyver.

I can't remember if I mentioned this before, but I also hated what they did to the Dr. Seuss stories. The remakes have no edge or eeriness to them like the old ones. I guess in some cases the old stuff was better than the new stuff. Unfortunately it's not often the case when it comes to a lot of cheesy 80s shows. Did you ever watch "Small Wonder"?

Sort:  

Small Wonder... haha... don't tell me they are going to remake that.. What a strange premise for a show - robot daughter who was super strong.

Lol! I sure hope not. Yeah that show was so weird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85