#28: Set Me Free - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 6

in #twbpoetrycontest6 years ago

This is my entry in the poetry contest by @thewritersblock. Rather than writing about any person, I decided to write from the canoe's point of view and tell it's story. Here it is:

SET ME FREE

Tied to the pier, waiting for my turn,
Let me be free, let me run.
You steer me as you wish,
Do all the needed twist and turn.

Bearing all the heat, storm and thunder,
Have I ever let you down or let you wander?
Just for once set me free,
Set me on the downstream and just let me be.

Screen Shot 2018-03-17 at 9.31.12 PM.png
[Credits: Google]

Sort:  

Nice try. I guess, the pict that we found always helpfull to give inspiration for us. keep up writing.

By the way, I have poetry. Maybe you want to give me back. I upvoted and followed you. Thanks @macro-d

Glass Of Life

https://steemit.com/poetry/@anggreklestari/glass-of-life-day-10-100-days-of-poetry-challenge

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75