My Thesis - Writer's Block Poetry Contest Week 4

How can one simply state the contents
Of a mind full of dreams - to express
That which is both known and unseen.
If only I could make manifest
The radiance, but sometimes…

Will my brilliance never shine or
Am I simply artificial light - the hope
Of what is known and unseen.
If only I could find freedom from
The counterfeit, but sometimes…

Who will pardon my words when
The judge is their captor - condemned
To never be known or heard.
If only I could end this cycle
Of tragedy, but sometimes…

A scream is better than a thesis

Sort:  

Great first line question. I ask myself that all of the time.

Thank you. The contest was based on a Ralph Waldo Emerson quote; so, the last line of the poem is actually another Emerson quote - one of my personal favorites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26