You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden

in #twbwritingcontest6 years ago

Somewhere along their teamwork I'm forecasting some forms of endearments. I like the way you create their distinct personalities in the story. Perhaps a bit more adjectives or some comments about their facial expressions while describing the scene. It gives me an glimpse of what the other character might be thinking in a first person point of view.

Sort:  

Heh, funny you should pick up on that - I have about 3-400 words of description on the cutting room floor because the contest specified under 1500 words and I squeaked in with 1490.

I can relate with the limitations just to suit a contest. I sacrificed the quality of my stories just to accommodate such rules. Anyway, it's still a good read and congratulations :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74