You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Life (Short Story - Art Prompt Writing Contest)

in #twbwritingcontest6 years ago

Very interesting take on the prompt. I have not heard of the selkie legends before, or at least remembered them. Somewhat akin to mermaids but not quite.

There is a lot of poetic and lyrical prose here which I enjoyed. And looking at your blog I wasn't at all surprised to see poetry :). Well done and congrats on the curie @calluna

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I have been blending poetic influences into my stories recently and really like how it feels. I often get a poetry line that doesn't seem right for a poem, but I just put a mental pin in it, and it normally comes back up in a story.

Selkies are more Scottish & Irish, I am not sure if they are in legends world over, but they are one of my favourites, very happy to be bringing the idea to more authors, I always wish there were more selkie stories, so you will have to drop me a link if you ever write one and I miss it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88