You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Walk :: A Short Story :: [The Writers' Block Art Prompt Contest Entry]

Your writing skills are just impeccable, @negativer. Such a great story that reminds me of a question that my husband asked me when we first married. “If we were drowning at sea and you could only save me or our son, who would you save?”

My son was only two weeks old at the time and of course I said, “my baby.” He immediately said, “wrong answer, we could always have other children.”

Sort:  

Thanks for reading!

Yes, that's a tough question, and I don't think there's a right or wrong answer. Your husband is right; you could have other children....maybe. You can't see the future, so you never know.

Sometimes certain questions are best left unasked and unanswered :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81