You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Walk :: A Short Story :: [The Writers' Block Art Prompt Contest Entry]

What a great story. Such a deeply emotional choice, and then having to live with it. Just don't think I could do it. Love your storytelling. Great job.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted Late Monday/Early Tuesday (U.S. time) on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)


Curie Badge transparency.png

Sort:  

Thank you for reading and curating! If I could add a brief bit about my story for your article, it would be:

I have a brother that has been fighting thoughts of suicide for many years. He's always told me that once you start thinking about it, it's very hard to stop. You always look for opportunities to do it, and tease yourself with the power you think you have to end it.

I wanted to write a story that described that struggle, and define what might actually drive a man to consider killing himself, and what sort of thing would actually be able to stop him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75