Called to Live...

girl-32403_1280.png

Image Source: Pixabay

From a distance it watched me. I wasn't sure what it was; person, animal? But I was sure that this figure watched me, and keenly.

I didn't move. Apart from my fear for what any movement might make this thing do, I also felt completely powerless from waist down. I probably couldn't move if I wanted to.

Yet a part of me yearned to close the distance between me and this figure. It felt like the easier thing to do.

Then I heard my name, and opened my eyes...

I felt a tender touch as someone said...

"Doctor, she's awake!"

#SladenSpeaks


Written for @thewritersblock's 100 Words Story Contest

Prompts this round: figure, someone


see_sladen-20180328-0003.jpg

Sort:  

That would be shocking, to have such a dream and wake up in a hospital.

It wasn't a dream. More like a coma, a near death experience.

It wasn't a dream.
More like a coma, a near
Death experience.

                 - seesladen


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97