12 Questions

I was nominated by the wonderful @freedomtowrite to answer 12 questions as a bit of a revision of the #introduceyourself! The creator of this idea was @hobotang, which I think was very clever!

  1. What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

Well, that would depend on how long I was staying on the station. I am assuming this would be a longterm stay. I have seen the type of meals they give those people to eat. Not exactly appetizing. So, all diets and bets are off for this one!

First meal would have to be a large glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, a bowl of fresh fruit salad (oranges, bananas, strawberries, mangoes, pineapple, grapes and papaya), a toasted blueberry bagel with cream cheese, (both homemade of course!) and a cup of fresh roasted organic coffee. Served a la fresco on the patio by the back garden.

Second meal coming up! A Picnic on the beach under the cool shade of a palm grove. What’s in the basket, you ask. Well, for a starter a crisp garden salad with honey mustard dressing. Then to the main course, an assortment of sandwiches (ham, roast chicken, cold slices of beef all with Swiss cheese) accompanied by various homemade pickles and a crudities platter with roasted red pepper hummus, washed down with a glass of dry white wine (also homemade). For dessert we have fresh strawberries with chocolate dip!

Third meal is my personal favourite! For starters an nice crispy Caesar salad. Followed by a finely marbled 2 inch cut sirloin steak grilled on the Big Green Egg a la @exyle style! Served with an all dressed Idaho baked potato and roasted Brussels sprouts with bacon. Served with my homemade mango wine. Dessert of a small slice of silky French Chocolate Cream pie and another cup of freshly brewed organic coffee. Perhaps a glass of mango brandy for a nightcap!

  1. What section of the newspaper would you be?

This is a toughie since I usually don’t read hard copy newspapers only search international and national news online. Having said that, I would have to say if given a choice, I would probably be the International/National, regional and local politics/government page. It is important to know what is happening around you.

  1. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?
    I am not sure that I would want to be immortal. I think after the first few hundred years it would become very boring. But if I had to chose, It would have to be 40. My children were grown, I have grandchildren and I embarked on a whole new lifestyle with my family in tow. Those were years of adventure and a massive learning curve. Years that were filled with laughter and accomplishment. Young enough to enjoy what life has to offer but old enough not to take any nonsense.

  2. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?
    This would have to be Dressage. I love horses and to have a horse win in the Olympics would be simply amazing. Both the horse and the rider have to be very disciplined and in tune with each other. They work as a team. Think of the Lipizzaner Stallions. Magnificent horses.

  3. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?
    I am a romantic at heart so I would have to say one of two places; either the middle ages or the wild, wild west (pioneer days). If it were to be a fantasy world I would want to be a fairy or an elf.

  4. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?
    Could I just please have world peace? No amount of money or time will solve all the world’s ills, at least not in my lifetime, but it might be interesting to try…

  5. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
    I have completed a lot of things that should have been on a bucket list. I have lived a pretty full and satisfying life up to this point. I think there are only a few places where I really want to go to; Japan, Sweden and Australia.

  6. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
    That the earth has been colonized by alien life forms over 20,000 years ago. Mars was a second colony in our solar system. It didn’t go so well. Perhaps earth will do better.

  7. Are you a good witch or bad witch? Neither really. I prefer to think of myself as a Jedi Master in Training! LOL Yes, in some respects I am a geeky nerd.

  8. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
    I would be teaching classes in deportment and etiquette. If you don’t know what I mean, then you need the classes.

  9. Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?
    Since I am already dead, I don’t think it matters much. I think it is up to the people who will be organizing the memorial and the scattering of my ashes to choose the music that they feel best suits the occasion.

  10. What book or movie have you read/seen recently you would recommend and why?
    I would say the my tastes in books are much like my tastes in music, eclectic. The most recent book I am reading would be “To Race the Wylde Wynd” by our very own Steemian, @fetherhd! It is an excellent read. I try to support authors here on steemit. They are quite a talented bunch.

Don't forget to use #twelvequestions as a tag! So, I'm going to nominate a few amazing people that I would love to know more about! @borrowedearth, @farmerswife and @alaskahippie I nominate you!

Sort:  

I love that your last meals weren’t just about flavor or preparations, but setting too! So awesome, thanks for participating and nominating others

You are Welcome. The challenge was a lot of fun.

Good choice for a third meal! :)

Glad that you approve! :)

From this point forward I’ll always think of you as a Jedi Master! Much prettier than Yoda of course!

Thanks, @beekerst! Where have you been, my friend. I have missed your posts...

Thanks, @beekerst! Where have you been, my friend. I have missed your posts...

We are in a drought here in central Louisiana and Forestry aircraft pilots are too busy to post!!!

I didn't know! I guess I am too preoccupied with the shit going on here! We are in an all-out war, so we may be losing our communications, so I will get out the posts when I can. I wish you guys luck with your fires. They are really hard to control.

It’s just a local drought. We might get rain today!
Yeah, you made the news here this morning but it took killing an American to get the media attention!

It is so sad that this has to happen. I am just sick about all the killing of innocent people here...

Cool answers.

World peace!

Can I choose all of your food answers!?!? Oh my word my mouth is watering!!!

I thought if I was going to the space station I was going to have an all out blow out of food before had to eat the prepackaged tube food!

Jedi Master in Training. Thats great!!!

I obviously need to come eat with you! :D I think my perfect age would have been 36. I was 36 when I met Hubby and I miss the energy I had then.

I'd invite you to dinner, but I don't like the idea of you visiting a war-torn country. It is not safe for anyone right now.

Thank you! Hugs and prayers are accepted freely :)

You make me excited to reach 40! Haha I loved how location is important for you when you eat your meals...I didn't think about it at all! lol Thank you for answering the questions...I feel like I know you better now!

You are welcome. Location and company is just as important as good quality food. If I do fall off the following of any diet I feel as I may as well do it well! lol But I go for organic and homemade every time!

Okay these questions are actually very cool!

A nice insight on a bit more of ceci!

hahaha! Jedi Master #FTW!

Thanks for popping by! BTW Did you bring the beer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94