Sort:  

Thank you!! - I think <3 I had really wanted to have the fanciful concept of making a deal for a unicorn as the background to a much more real feeling. I could feel it as I wrote it and may have emphasised the emotional side a tad much as a result but the prompt lent itself to something a bit sadder - in fact quite a few of the entries had me choked up!

I had just seen an article on families in England living in the counsel housing and the mold in particular imprinted on my mind BBC "Poor Kids"

. Your story is so distinctly English (not because of that documentary) and I was really feeling that connection wow it just grabbed me. I am one of those rare people that grew up with my parents still together over 50 years for them now but I have heard so many beloved friends tell their trauma of their parents divorcing and your tale illustrated it exactly how they have expressed their trauma and sadness. Your story isn't a "tad much" emotional it's just perfect.

Edited to add: While I did cry at the circumstances I found it very carthartic. Given the dad's path he was on, his bargain was a good deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74