Sort:  

Smiles

Thanks a lot for your kind words

I'm curious, why were you flagged?

It is a bit of a saga at this point lol - I follow someone they were already flagging, and because I upvote most of their posts, I started getting flagged too. At that point they were already flagging a ridiculous amount of users, I was one of many caught up in their collective punishment.

It went on for months and I just ignored it, figuring they were a troll. After so long, I felt like more of a casualty of upset gunfire into the crowd and started to worry a lot about the person behind this. It seemed like they were really hurt and lashing out, they were doing things like flagging some users really old posts just to get to them, which just seemed more like trying to hurt someone than trolling. I was concerned this person felt like the world must be against them and I wanted to let them know it wasn't, so I left them a comment reaching out.

After that, they really upped the ante and now I get flagged a lot more. I have spoken to other users they target and the general opinion seems to be they are trying to bully active users off the platform, and attempting to undermine the platform in general. The accounts keep getting shut down but new ones pop up. Sorry for the mini essay there, but yeah, best not to get involved at all in this one lol

Now, that's messed up. Really is.

Thankfully, they don't have enough SP to cause major damage. Doesn't make it any better though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85