You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twenty-four hour short story contest. An elf causes trouble in Santa's workshop.

Graven has been very lucky with good character of Santa :) I can imagine such story in a children book. Even though he didn't really learn a lesson they could learn that everything has a solution and we should not panic before we know all details :)

Great positive story! It's such a light reading, very pleasurable :) I like that even naughty kids get some present in your story. In Slovakia they would get coal, onions and potatoes :D

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments. It was a very "fluffy" piece, I've written a few dark pieces lately and I just had to let Santa be the good guy. I almost got lost there for minute trying to figure out how to end it. I was orginally going to have Santa have a bad accident on his way rushing to the Workshop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75