You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quantum leap. Twenty-four hour short story contest

It makes me think of a movie when some knight came from the past to the current world and he didn't know anything and anyone. I don't remember the name of the movie but eventually he got back. This is different for your character as I guess he can't go back.

I'm sure he thought at the beginning that it was very cool to be chosen from 100 people but now he is reconsidering and it's too late for him.

I can imagine that his is confused and maybe angry? I don't know for sure...

Are you planning to continue the story or is it just an entry to the contest and you will leave an open end?

I have enjoyed it and it would be nice to know what would happen next :)

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Well Mike, like all the pioneers, from my point of view, are people with a lot of courage maybe even reckless, willing to face all kinds of situations. Think of the first astronauts, the first people who used a plane, the pilots of formula one, you have to be very brave or be crazy to go to more than 400 km/h.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I will consider writing more about it although I have other stories that I would like to expand, like Her secret and maybe introduce a cameo of Greg into this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91