You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Lonely (Original Story) - twentyfourhourshortstory contest run by @mctiller

Would have fit perfectly well in a TZ episode. From the intro to the moral conclusion, the entire piece stunk of it (in a good kind of way).

I enjoyed the spin on the name as well. The devil has many names. I'll try to remember that Bill is one as well.

Also, let's remember that youtube and netflix counts as TV for those of us who say "they don't watch it"

Sort:  

Thanks @dirge, I am glad you liked it. I am currently writing my third book, The Twilight Zone Trivia Book & Encyclopedia. The second I read the prompt the story started forming in my head as I instantly thought of the second episode of the series One for the Angels. I started picturing the actor from that one acting out the story forming in my head.

I wound up naming the characters in honor of that episode which starred Ed Wynn (love him) as Lou Bookman - so the main character became Lou Wynn, and then his boss became Mr. Hamilton after Murray Hamilton, the actor who portrayed Mr. Death in the episode.

TV in general, and The Twilight Zone have been big influences to me, and I suspect a lot of my writing will aspire to be like Rod Serling's and the many talented writers that were involved with the show. Definitely a high bar to set - but I am happy you think it could have fit in there.

"You never who might need something up there."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21