You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Lonely (Original Story) - twentyfourhourshortstory contest run by @mctiller

I loved this story. Poor old Mr. Wynn... I had hoped that new button might get him up and out and experiencing life for himself, but alas, it actually made him live an even narrower experience.

Great bit of writing, really enjoyed it. Beware those cable guys!
E x

Sort:  

Thanks @eveningart, I am glad you liked it. I almost wanted him to see the neighbors lives and then venture out to meet them and accidentally let details he shouldn't know slip out in conversation. Decided to go the direction I went instead though.

I really like the direction you decided on- kept that strange sense of claustrophobia intact. I look forward to reading more of your writing! E x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21