Sort:  

Hi. I'm going to go over to that comment after I've addressed this one. Drinking wake-up cup of coffee now.

I would love to join @asapers (it's a group that curates under-appreciated blogs, right?) but have a little trouble navigating discord groups. I've signed into a few rooms but always get lost. I'm not sure what to do. I think I might have something to offer in curating--I used to be a teacher (six years) and so have the inclination to help. Also, I've been told I take constructive criticism very well.

I'll give @asapers a try and see if I can figure out how to be a contributing member.

Thank you for thinking my story is cool. When I wrote it, I had fun. After I posted, the piece seemed wooden, especially the beginning. Glad you were able to get beyond the awkward start, because the story does get better, I think, as it goes along. Writing creatively is risky--much more of yourself in that than in nonfiction. I'm glad I took the risk this time.

Hey @agmoore here is the invite to the asapers discord channel https://discord.gg/yr87xk when you join you will have access to the rules and the registration complete channels, just read through the rules follow the instructions and let us know in the registration complete channel.

Look forward to seeing you there, don't worry about feeling lost on discord everyone feels that way

OK. Here I go. Two invitations, one from you and one from @lynncoyle1, are persuasive. Thanks so much.

Thanks for jumping in here @shai-hulud :) Our different time zones work wonders!

I enjoyed the story; beginnings can be tough to write for sure, but in the end, we really are our own worst critics! :)

Hi, I'm in! :)

Awesome..see you there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70