The Lockdown Saga - Day 4/21

in #twentyonedaychallenge4 years ago (edited)

Day 4 cover page.png

Excerpt

The Saturday of our lockdown has arrived and how. It is already Day 4 and this Chinese virus is showing no signs of abating in many countries. Luckily for us in India, the numbers are still low but that could be either a smokescreen or we are not testing enough. But with the ongoing rush of migrant people, who had come to the cities from far-flung villages, crowding on public transports to go back home, I just hope the virus does not reach those villages! That would be a grave disaster waiting to happen. Fingers crossed.

Reports and off-reports

Read a report somewhere, an astrologer saying that this crisis will last till May-end. Here is the link. This is a silly thing to do some might say, but it’s just a good reading and caution. Astrology is an Indian science that has its own merits and demerits. So read with a pinch of salt and at your own discretion.

Corona Virus To End May 29th, Says Indian Boy Who Correctly Predicted It’s Start, 8 Months Ago

What keeps me company

I heard from someone that music has a kind of soothing effect and also helps in making you focus and concentrate on your work. I have been trying this while I need to write blogs, posts, or plan a strategy for my events or in general be creative for my personal and professional work. It does have some effect and I found myself being more productive when the music of a certain kind is on.

Continue reading here: The Lockdown Saga - Day 4/21

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56