Stella and Iris. My grand daughters. Three months old.

in #twins6 years ago

Oh dear. Here I go sharing again. My grand children. I've been told I will get all gaga over these two, and I can see it happening already. They are in Oslo and I am in Paris. Now, I am just counting days until I can see them, because they grow so fast. And I dont want to miss out on too much!

My son has really turned things around for this travelling freedom seeking lady. Sure gives you some thoughts and perspectives on what really matters. I find myself dreaming and twisting my mind to figure out how I can support them.

For now, it is one thing at the time. Time to enjoy.

Im blessed with all this beauty.

IMG_5756.JPG

Sort:  

I loved being a mom to my kids but I love being a grandma even more. So I get what you are feeling. I can feel the pride and love from your post for these two. They are beautiful babies.

I love that two grandmothers have left me a comment! This is really lovely to hear. It is funny, just before my son announced the news I started to work in a toy store and I was deeply touched by the grandparents as I understood how precious their grandchildren are to them. I also loved being a mum and Im amazed by what these two are doing to my heart. Thank you for your comment.

Grandchildren are the greatest! Enjoy them when they are small. My oldest is 25 years old! The youngest is already two. I don't know where the years have gone...

Wow Already 25 years old! Time is such a strange thing. I really hope to enjoy them as much as possible. I am far away and my head is now bust trying to figure out how to see them regularly. They really put things into a new perspective of what really matters. Its their life but I certainly want to be a part of it. Ive understood that grandparents are a very important part of a childs life. What a blessing. Cant stop looking at the photos.

Yes @aire.delmar Precious indeed! They are also so different from each other. It will be so amazing to watch them grow. My little twins <3 <3

Yes @joeyarnoldvn Thank you, Melting my heart right now!

Awesome. How are you? Have a lovely day.

@STEEMTag!!

logo
@trudereed, You Have Been Tagged!! Randomly... Ummm... We Would Like To Be Your Friend? Tagging Friends Is Fun! You Can Easily Tag Your Friends.
Quick Introduction To Tagging Your Friends ** Introduction **
New To STEEM, Is Your Reputation Less Than 30, Then Tagging Friends Is Dangerously Low, Send Only Only 0.001 SBD To @STEEMTag With Your Friend's Steemit Post Link In The Memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71