What do you need to be a streamer?

in #twitch6 years ago

video-streaming-med.jpg
IMAGE CREDIT

I am a very little streamer who has 30 followers on twitch so why should you listen to me? You do not have to listen to my opinion but i have done alot of research into what you need to be a streamer and how to be a streamer because this is one of my biggest goals in my life (what every gamer says). Lets start with the basics. Any products that I mention in this post will be linked at the bottom of the post

WIFI Requriements

Well this is very obvious that you would need fast WIFI to have a good stream but to have a good quality stream also requires a decent camera and good sound

Equipment

The Pc is the most crucial piece of equipment you need for streaming because you can customize your stream and control it with much more ease than with a console where the customizing is basically 1000% garbage. If you are streaming from a PC and wanting to stream your console the the elgato capture card is the way to go. A webcam is an awesome way to go because it gives players more to look at while your streaming. Ive never used this webcam but many youtubers recommend it. The logitech C992 webcam hd pro. Im not going to mention keyboards, mouses because those are obvious items. The elgato stream board. It can help you make your stream easier and more professional. The next thing is a studio mic. The reason I say studio mic is because they have the best quality out of mics. I suggest the Razer Seiren X mic.

Other

I wasnt to sure what to name this field but its just about keeping a good schedule. I have no schedule but I try stream everyday so I kind of have a routine but have a set time when you will start your stream will allow people to know when to join you and watch your stream.

Thanks for reading my post. If you would like to see me do a post on my dream setup then come back and read my next post.

Elgato capture card
https://www.amazon.com/Elgato-Capture-PlayStation-Definition-Recorder/dp/B00840353W

Logitech webcam
https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-C922x-Pro-Stream-Webcam/dp/B01LXCDPPK

Microphone
https://www.amazon.com/Razer-Seiren-Professional-Grade-High-Definition-Microphone/dp/B00QXT5M3C

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66