So I guess if you oppose the bombing of Syria you're a bot......

in #twitter6 years ago (edited)

I recently set up a crypto twitter account, mostly to follow @philakonesteemit. I find his teaching of TA to not only be very informative, but fun as well. I want to learn as much as possible so I followed him everywhere to make sure I wasn't missing anything. I also followed @AdamKokesh, the future POTUS, and also the current POTUS (mainly so I could just read his tweets first hand and not in the news.) With these follows, I gained some libertarian followers and some conservative followers. I guess because they are trying to get me to follow them back, which I did.

Oh the trolling! I started to follow some other people from YouTube. I guess in social media you want people commenting. I can't believe the trolling people will do for comments. Like what's your opinion on gun control? Of course everyone starts arguing, anyways I digress. I did get in one fight about gun control. And another about how we have been in Afghanistan for 17 years and the production of opium has gone up and not down, yet we want to fight the opiod crisis here, instead of where its produced.

I realized this was just taking up time and that I was just there for crypto and unfollwed a bunch of people who would blatantly troll. I kept my likes mostly to crypto and maybe a few libertarian posts and would rarely retweet anything. Until the morning we bombed Syria. I was in PA for the first day of fishing. The camp was just starting to wake up, like most mornings, I usually fiddle with my phone a bit before I even get out of bed. Of course when I found out, I was worried about starting WW3. The fact we keep saying we are pulling our troops out of there and we don't. Also the fact that we didn't even know for sure if there even was a chemical attack! One of the next things I noticed was Alex Jones ranting before he went on air. Pretty much how I felt at that moment to a tee! Mother F&$kers! lol so I went on a little triad and was commenting and liking a bunch of stuff against the bombing. A day or so later I get this.... IMG_2644.PNG
I passed the captcha then realized I had to give up a phone number to be "associated" with my account, umm yea no thanks. I really didn't like twitter that much anyways. If I didn't need my phone number to start, then why now? I hope that there will be a twitter clone soon through Steemit, I have almost replaced Instagram with @steepshot! IMG_2645.PNG
Opposing the bombing of Syria is the only thing I can think of that got me flagged. Is this like the thought police? Or should I just give up my phone number and stop complaining? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67