Dynamic Typography, a powerful tool for communication.

in #typography6 years ago (edited)


Can you read the future?

<p><a href="

">Future_dt</a> from <a href="https://vimeo.com/ilmondocane">Mondocane</a> on <a href="https://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p>

I made this micro-content as result of a personal research focused on typography, aesthetics and animation. The goal was to represent my vision of future - unpredictable, fast moving and  in continue evolution - using just typography and motion design. This kind of process could be used  as a way to express a personal vision of the vast and complex multitude of meanings behind different words or sentences. I think that this particular treatment of typography can be a powerful tool to reach people's attention and transfer it to something bigger as a written article or in general any kind of content directly related to a particular word. In this way it is possible to give something back to your audience in exchange of their attention and, at the same time, build a strong and professional aesthetic focused on differentiate yourself - or your brand - from competitors.



Sort:  

I like typography and glitch art. So obviously I love this video :)

Thanks! I will post more of this project in the future. Regarding glitch art, I love it too! I use it a lot in my work, you can see something also in my first post where I used it in the transitions, it's a very cool way to create a peak of attention during videos. If you're interested in this kind of stuff I recommend you the book "Functional art" by Alberto Cairo (you can find a free pdf here: http://ptgmedia.pearsoncmg.com/images/9780321834737/samplepages/0321834739.pdf) It's mostly about infographics but there's a lot of super-interestenting stuff on how our brain perceive visual information :)

Congratulations @mparavicini! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81