Struggle and vulnerability

in #u-log6 years ago

IMG_20180627_140030.jpg

It was like, the day was going to be bad because of the it started with me. Shortly after I woke, I was called to come and play a fixed match.
After calling a lot of players, very few turned out and we played against the Sport Academy students. We won by 2goals to nil. Seems good? Oh yes but I got my ankle twisted and sustain injury so, I was substituted. It’s bad and I felt worried. I hope I will be fit for next match which will come next Saturday.
From the football field and after my bath, I went to play PS game. Long after I had been playing, I thought of what topic could I speak on, on today “Corper Shun” (a radio program for corps members and handled by members of the Corps). So, I stood up to get a topic but nothing was forming in my head and I concluded I would search the internet for support.
I was on net and came across this motivation talk and considered it good for recommendation. Below is an interview response of Dr Brene Brown;
"Making Struggle and Vulnerability a Good Thing!
Maybe you are really lucky and things go your way most of the time, but for me and most of my patients, life truly is just one thing after another.
If we manage the meaning of our misfortune and mistakes, we can come out remarkably stronger, more resilient and much wiser. But when we accept the role of the “a victim” through our struggles, we are almost always doomed to repeat them.
When we shield our children from having to struggle – fight their battles, make life easier for them – we prevent them from developing the coping skills and resiliency to handle life’s challenges when they finally have to face them alone.
Think about the most successful, resilient and truly happy people you know. Not the outwardly perfect people; but rather the people who bounce back after great challenges, and rarely shrink after failure.
Most will have a story of struggles to tell. And they will also have the courage to be vulnerable because they have some mastery of that cycle of risk, struggle, growth.
Try being vulnerable first – especially with the tough characters in your life – and it will be like riding a bicycle. I promise.
You’ll have a few crashes at first. Then graduate to “wobbly comfort”, and before you know it, you’ll be riding places with people you never imagined, wind in your hair, sun on your face."

Ref.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55