You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: # @steem-ua: Announcements, Partnerships and Exciting News!

in #ua6 years ago

I generally really like the project and the ideas behind it, but have had some questions, especially regarding the score and how that'll work for...well...people like me. My score is 0 (for whatever reasons) and if I delegate as much as I can (25) I don't think I'll be able to expect much. It seems like @steem-ua will further boost the people who already have a lot of activity on their blog, but smaller accounts will remain small (and I'm not only talking about users who are absolutely new).

Do I get this right? Any ideas?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Screenshot_20180902-200558.png

Same here, i suppose @steem-ua will render the rich get richer and poor get poorer

Hi, don't be intimidated if your current UA_Account score is still low! And also don't confuse that with UA_Vote:

UA_Vote = x * UA_Account + y * UA_Post + z * UA_Comment

This means:

  • the higher your own account's UA score, and
  • the better the votes on your post, computed by all post voters' UA scores, and
  • the more interaction on your post via the comments
    ==> the more powerful our upvote to your post!

Or in other words,

  • if you have a low UA_Account score
  • but write amazing posts
  • where lots of people engage on via the comments, for example like this post I wrote on behalf of @steem-ua
    .... then that still gives you an upvote, every week, by @steem-ua, that is really worth delegating your hard-earned 25 SP to!

@steem-ua is here for everybody: I could do the math, and give you an example of how much delegating 25 SP to @steem-ua brings you in return, every week, f you write good content that people love.

But you can also join our Discord Server, talk to the UA Guides, that will help you grow and grow.
Please do so

Good luck! @scipio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08