You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts on Steem-UA (And Why I'm Not Delegating)

in #ua6 years ago

steem-ua is less than a month old.
Its too early to jump into conclusion I guess.

In my observation, the code of the project is a closed source. I knew this from one of the delegators who praised steem-ua.
I told him that I guess the source is open only to those who delegated huge amount of SP because obviously they won't delegate that huge amount if they don't know everything about the project.

We as small SP minnows have really no idea what's the totality of the project.

Sort:  

I'm not saying that Steem-UA is necessarily a scam.

I think some of their marketing is sketchy, and that they need to answer more questions before I'd be comfortable delegating to them again.

The giant delegators who support the project may know more than us and have more insight, or they may simply be better rewarded. I'm a little cynical, but I'm a believer that average users should reserve their SP to help people based on what seems to be a need.

Right now, Steem-UA benefits those who have the resources to give it. That's not a community-improving asset.

I guess there are a lot to check, learn and search on Steemit.
There are many projects and many others coming and we could not check/study them all. People with less resources might just get along and join the wave wherever it goes. But in the right and perfect time, everything will be understood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83