A Day Not Going As Planed

in #ublog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180517_112216~2.jpg

Hello steem citizens how do you do and hope your day is going as planned. Mine is not going the way I thought it would though. It funny how you could arrange, plan your day and some it does not go according to plan. I woke up with lots of expectations today, am a big fan and lover of good music so I used to be happy when I get a call for a music rehearsals or musical concert. Today is one of those days, I woke up this morning and as usual surf the internet to check up a thing or two in steemit. After which I did some house chores only to discover that I was behind schedule it was already 9:30am and the rehearsals was for 10:00am. I rushed to the bathroom to had my bath dressed up and rushed out so I would be on point .

Almost getting to the bus stop to get a vehicle I meet this guy that told me he was interested in the guitar, he plays also and he would love us to do a musical hangout. I usually get this alot as almost everytime I go out with the guitar I meet this guy or girl that comes up to me to talk about their interest in music or the guitar , at a point I was ashamed of carrying it out, but I guess I shouldn't it my thing I should be proud of it. So back to the random guy, told me a lot of stories, of how he thought this big artiste and that artiste how he had gone far in the industry at a point but dropped because he was not serious , but now he is and he would love to work with me bla bla bla. The story was just too much that I just had to discard him by telling him I would get his number and call him so we could jam up because I was behind schedule .

It took about 5 to 7 min to get to the venue I was really in a hurry only to get there to discover that they have not started. I was like wtf, rushed down here to meet this disappointment . And it been over an hour and we still waiting for the person in charge to show up. I won't say it's not all bad all the way , i got to interact with other instrumentalist and I got an advice or two , more like we rubbing minds together, just using that to while away time.

IMG_20180517_114558~2.jpg
It's now 11:50 and am still waiting ..hmmmm..it's well..

Sort:  

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Sometimes disappointments like this happens.. I am a Pianist, so I can relate. I got some Articles and videos that would interest you. Look them up on my blog.

Thanks fir stoping by ...would sure check out your blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49