You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After the hype fades, the real work begins... what next Ngannou and Miocic?

in #ufc6 years ago

Stipe Miocic is the most deserving and humble UFC Heavyweight Champion I have ever seen alongside Cain Velasquez. I respect Daniel Cormier but he is no match for Miocic. At the moment, I don't see any heavyweights to give Miocic a tough time except Cain Velasquez.

Sort:  

parcialemte right your opinion, I differ with what you say Daniel Cormier.

I stand by my opinion. Everyone can have their opinions so don't take them serious. I respect your's too.

friend is not to fight, a pleasure my name is leonardo

Cain cannot stay healthy enough to fight in the USADA era. He's a non factor at this point. DC may be fighting at LHW, but he's actually very skilled and performs great at HW. Do you forget that he was the Strikeforce HW champ that he won via a tournament against some very tough HW? He also has HW wins in the UFC over Frank Mir and Roy Nelson. I think people will be shocked at what level DC will compete with Miocic. He will do much better than Ngannou, and he CAN win that fight. The only reason DC dropped to LHW was to avoid fighting Cain.

I am not saying DC is bad, I know he is skillful LHW champ and he did pretty well in HW division as well. But when you put him against Miocic, I don't see him the one to be winning the fight or go toe to toe with Miocic. DC fighting style is a bit similar to Cain's, but the only thing that makes Cain better than DC is his big heart. That's why I said Cain is the only guy who can stand against Miocic in the octagon. Injuries ruined Cain's career.

Injuries did ruin Cain's career, which sucks. I think DC actually fought better at HW. They are typically slower and he has the speed advantage. His wrestling is better than Miocic. If he can avoid Miocic's power, or most of it, I think he'd be fine. I mean he's taken hard shots from big guys before.

excellent what you say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74