Dana White Please Give Dustin Poirier the Lightweight Title Fight

in #ufc6 years ago

a.jpg

After his crazy win Dustin Poirier begged Dana, “I’ve been through two weight classes, this is my 20th fight in the UFC. I know what it’s like to battle through adversity, get knocked down, get knocked out and stand back up, I would never ask for something unless I knew I earned it. So, Dana, Sean… Khabib, let’s go.”

The lightweight rankings are as follows:

C - Khabib Nurmagomedov

  1. Tony Ferguson - Is injured
  2. Eddie Alvarez - was getting creamed by Dustin before the illegal strikes
  3. Justin Garthje - just got knocked the F out by Dustin
  4. Edson Barboza - lost to Khabib badly
  5. Dustin Poirer - DESERVES THE FIGHT

Let's hope that Dana gives Dustin the fight. He deserves it especially after 20 fights in the UFC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68