You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I a chauvinist? I really didn’t enjoy the Shevchenko vs. Cachoeira fight

in #ufc6 years ago

Interesting, I feel the same to a degree. The vikings would go into battle with women they called shield maidens. They were in many ways as brutal as the men and many became legends. In contrast the Abrahamic religions and the societies they created women are mostly regarded as the weaker sex. So I'm not sure it's a dna thing, perhaps it is a societal norm that has become so ingrained that it seems like human nature. In other words, if the vikings won, this might not seem so taboo. But I do agree, our nature now for whatever reason as men is too feel protective of women. Honestly, I don't think that's a bad thing. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89