Stress

in #uganda-africa6 years ago (edited)

Stess maybe be seen as somthing small and can be neglected sometimes and one thinks its maybe like over working out and they feel they just need to rest.

Stress can be caused by anything:

Death of those you love so much can cause stress to you personally i lost my father some years back and he was the main bread winner but at many thoughts run through my mind from the time of his death because i kept on thinking about him and wondering what was going to happen next to our lives since we had no money, no house no tution. All we had was our mother who a small scale business that barely brought enough yet we spent more than she earned

Many thoughts run through my mind and wondering with no solution slowly by slowly i lost weight, i felt like life was useless and i never seemed to discover that i was stressed even all those around me thought it was normal for someone to lose weighy but little did they know that i was dying within me with many questions running through my mind and no one to answer them.
IMG_20180322_111532_036.JPG
https://www.shutterstock.com/search/stress

Everything seemed fine yet it wasnt i kept wondering how i would get tution to go to school and study and how i could survive in this cruel world but i had no answers. It was a matter of time till when i thought of ending my life i thought it was useless and wanted to end it because i didnt see any hope for life and what to live for.

It was selfish of me not to consider my family, my friends, even God who had given me this gift of life that i wanted to waste because of my selfishness.
As i was covered in thoughts of how to kill myself, i got a call from one of my uncles who was in diaspora who had wanted to see me and had been helped by dad to go in diaspora, we made an appointment and i went and met him so he randomly asked about my studies and tears roll down my eyes before i could even tell him anything he didnt ask me much but asked to meet me again his next meeting he came with his friend who was a councilor who made me talk and gave me a series of appointments to meet her to talk and the more i talked i felt a relief on my heart and felt life in me again.

Stress can kill you if it is not solved easliy because you battle with your problems and one to talk to or find a solution stress can cause diseases like kidney failure, heart attacks, brain damages, mental instability ,high and low blood pressure, stroke,cancer,liver problems, lameness, shock among others which can become permanent to one's life

Please dont allow your love ones to stay alone with one one to talk to everyday share with them, talk to them and findout how they are so that atleast they know that even when life is not moving on well they know someone loves them and that enough can keep them moving

"The kids won't stop screaming, your boss has been hounding you because you turned a report in late, and you owe the IRS thousands of dollars you don't have. You're seriously stressed out.
Stress is actually a normal part of life. At times, it serves a useful purpose. Stress can motivate you to get that promotion at work, or run the last mile of a marathon. But if you don't get a handle on your stress and it becomes long-term, it can seriously interfere with your job, family life, and health. More than half of Americans say they fight with friends and loved ones because of stress, and more than 70% say they experience real physical and emotional symptoms from it."
https://www.webmd.com/balance/guide/causes-of-stress

Stress can kill please becareful and one might not notice that they are stressed when they are stressed learn to share with others what is hurting so that you reduce a mantle off your heart and you feel relieved

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing dia sis. Most people are eaten up by stress so they need to be helped out of that.

True your welcome

Love yourself before loving anyone else. Life is a journey with ups and downs. Suicide is never a solution, it brings more problems to your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25