Rooms With A View

in #uk6 years ago


On The Farm


I've been out and about today, enjoying the sunshine, so thought I'd post a few photos to show you where I am this weekend.

My friend I'm visiting in Devon, recently moved and is currently renting a house on a farm. Here are views from two of the bedrooms and one from ground level in the garden.

Hope you're all having a fun weekend! 😊

farm 1.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

farm 2.jpg

farm 3.jpg


Sort:  

@gillianpearce, wonderful view! I wish You a good holiday!!!!!

Wow the view is looking really beautiful !

Yes. it's quite a contrast @hiranur, depending on which window you're looking out of. 😊

Very nice to be in the country I'm sure. I really like that last photo with the flowers and shade/sunlight.

I've got quite a few more of those @steven-patrick. Stay tuned! 😁

Lovely views and dry weather @gillianpearce. Enjoy your break from the city 😃

Thank you Cryptocariad. The weather is beautiful now. I'm just catching up with a few comments and then I'm hoping to go down to the Quay or at least out for a walk later. 😊

Nice view! It must have been peaceful and quiet because of staying on the country.
I don't doubt you had a wonderful weekend! :)

It is very peaceful from the normal sounds @aramat12 but there s quite a lot of bird song and noise from the cows. 😂

Where I live these noises are normal. It's such a difference when I'm staying in city where there is port and cars. Also in the city you can't see the stars because of too many lights and polution.
Don't take that as an attack of those living in the city, I just told what I think. :)

I can enjoy both environments @aramat12 but, if I would rather live where I live now, which is a small city on the coast, than in the countryside.

The countryside is nice for a break. But I dislike having to use the car so much to get anywhere.

Where I live I can easily walk, cycle or take the bus or train! 😁

What a lovely views @gillianpearce! Seems like a great place for some peace and quiet. Hope you're having a good time :-)

I'm having a wonderful time. thank you @playfulfoodie! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87