Sunset At Birling Gap

in #uk6 years ago


Sunset At Birling Gap


This week's entries into @juliank's and @photocontests golden hour photography contest were taken on my Samsung 5 at Birling Gap in Sussex.

I had trouble, as usual, choosing my favourite shot but I went with the top one in the end as it has the chalk cliffs in it and, also, a seagull floating on the water. 😊

However, I like the wave action in the second one.

burling gap sunset.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

burling gap sunset 2.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

Which one is your favourite?


Sort:  

I love the chalk cliffs as that is an iconic landscape but the second picture is better for me. Colors and composition. For a sunset, sky and sea picture the cliffs just seem in the way haha

I think you're right @steven-patrick. I forgot for a moment that it was for golden hour photography. Oops!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-03T14:03:00
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1943.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 232
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

the first one is good and second one is awesome

Ha, ha, ha @muhammad007. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment. 😊

Both are great but the second one is my fav !

Thank you for leaving a comment @ayaennaciri. 😊

@gillianpearce, the second frame is amazing. It's beautiful!

Oh dear. Looks like I've chosen the wrong photograph again @madlenfox. 😂

I don't seem to be very good at this!

I think that in the second version this sunset is presented more fully, but this is my opinion:)
I really like it!

Such a beautiful part of England, I need to see it one day. I want to see Cornwall as well :)

Don't tell anyone but I actually prefer Cornwall for beauty @seanreilly. Especially if you can time so you can visit when it's not full of tourists, which is not easy.

I love living in Brighton and Hove. There really is no other place like it. And I love living so close to the sea.

But the Downs and the coast here is not my favourite scenery. There are other areas of the country that I prefer for that. 😁

Something seems so appealing about being able to stay in Britain, but still be able to enjoy the beach with plenty sunshine and warmer temperatures throughout the year. It's something Victoria and I will look at once we eventually settle in the UK all year round.

I absolutely love Scotland for scenery and fresh air, but the weather here on the east coast can be a bit bland. There are times it can be 20 degrees on the west coast but only 12 in Edinburgh. Somewhere like Morar would be a dream to live!

I'll have to look Morar @seanreilly. I don't know it.

Scotland is too cold for me and too grey, not to mention the midges!!

If we could have weather like we've had this April and May every year that would be perfect for me.

If it continues the sea temperature will rise and I may even go in in July! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25