#ulog No. 93 for @surpassinggoogle: DIY Bolster For My Little Girl

in #ulog-bobbylee6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians! Wondering why this little girl is happy today? The reason is that I made here a bolster. Yes a recycled bolster. Made up of old pillow, Juliana's old jogging pants and leggings for the cover.

image

It was last night that I decided to try and make a bolster for Angela because she would try to get her sister's bolster every sleep time.

image

Making it was so easy like counting 1,2,3 and fun. I just cut the jogging pants into two then sew the edges by hand because I don't have a sewing machine.

image

Then I rolled the pillow and inserted it in the jogging pants. For the cover I used also an old leggings of my eldest daughter. Just like what I did in the jogging pants, I cut it into two and sew the edges.

image

image

And finally, I inserted the cover in it..and voila! I made this little one happy😃

All photos are mine.

@akoaypilipina
October 9, 2018
3:12 pm

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #Steemitdiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @bobbylee @geetharao, @stephenkendal, and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.
image

image

image

Sort:  

Creative, ate. 👏🏻 😊 Cute ni Angie. 😍

hi @aicachuuu thanks for dropping by.. keep steeming ate:)

That's good, sis! Cheaper but quality made with love. :)

that is nice I used to have one too but now I just use and ordinary pillow

hehe me too mam but these kids are so...i dont know lol

Creative, ate. 👏🏻 😊 Cute ni Angie. 😍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akoaypilipina from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98