Time is dime: ULOG #012

in #ulog-quotes6 years ago (edited)

quote20180808133115.jpg

It was a great time on the #stach discord server last night during the spoken words show hosted by @winarobert. All the entries were great, I was honoured to have won the contest with my entry Hey Lover!

#timeisdime

This was said by @surpassinggoogle on the show, he questioned the concept of time, he asked if we had considered halting or overtaking time.

This is something I'd usually ponder on;
¶ Can time be stopped?
¶ Can it be extended?
¶ If we had 72 hours a day, would it still be enough?

If truly time machines exist would I want to go back in time to fix some things I did wrong in the past, some things I missed out on, some words I left unsaid, the times I said too much, those loved ones I wasn't able to spend so much time with before they passed on. Yes definitely!

If I could overtake time, I'd do the following;
∆ Ensure a fair judicial system in my country
∆ Enforce the not to young to run and pass the too old to rule law (also in my country)
∆ Make sure cryptocurrency is accepted in all countries of the world.

These first three are on a light note but this next one is vital to my existence as a person;

∆ Ensure no kid goes hungry, without shelter and education. This is the most important of my life's dreams. It breaks my heart so bad when I see children on the streets (sometimes hawking, sometimes begging for money or food) dressed in rags, tattered clothes or even unclothed. Life is hard enough with education, what then is their chance of survival in this harsh world without one? Education whether formal, informal or semi-formal is really important in this present world, you just can't survive without it.

I do not have the means to support my dreams yet but I'll continue to work hard while praying for help to come my way. I am currently a member of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) where I learnt about the 17 goals, we are all working to actualize them but I will play my individual part. I'm glad to see @girlsfoundation @fundition @steemithelpinghands doing something for these kids already. I hope to get (a) sponsor(s) soon for my planned empowerment program.

Time is money.
Time is dime.
Even as I am working towards the bigger dream, I'll make a child smile everyday in my little way.

What would you do if you could halt time or overtake it?

bookons.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Making a child smile is a great start - we each must do what we can everyday, and there is so much that we can do with or without money.

Blessings to you and your efforts!

Time is dime! hehehe i love Terry's quotes :)

nice one @surpassinggoogle :) and yesssssss I think about using this all the time!!!! time travel would be the best gift!! :)

Time... an interesting concept. I think most, if possible, could go back in time, would like to change things for the better, not just for themselves, but everyone! :)

Thank you for joining @Yensesa curation party, your post has received a 30% upvote from Yensesa. @bookoons

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Time na money....each seconds counts

Yes, if we could go back in time, there is so much we could un-do and make right. It is a beautiful dream, no doubt! 😊

PYPT-GOLD-ThanksForSharing.png

i'm on yensesa curation show...enjoying it very much thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05