A MOTHER's LOVE

in #ulog-quotes6 years ago (edited)

38478579_187456751974271_3074468926281744384_n (1).jpg

How we become MOMS

They say, when a baby is born, a mother is also born. We women become a whole new person once we gave birth and become mothers. We become a different person, we become new. No matter how much preparation we have undergone or seminars taken, Motherhood would always come as a surprise. The experience itslef makes it unique for it will never apply to all.

Motherhood is never scripted, it is written the moment you become a mother.

My journey began in the year 2012. I thought I was ready for it, I have read so many books and googled a lot of data regarding parenting, motherhood, babies,....blaah blaaah blaaah.. the list is quite long. I was wrong! No one is prepared for it, you end up empty-handed. As I looked at my child cradling so close me looking so small and fragile, a lot of things came to mind. Can I do it? Will I become a good mom? Ohh.. the list of hows and whys never ends. When you seem to figure things out, another scenario will come in and your back to zero once more.

That was with my first child, but when we had our second child, I thought I had mastered it already. Oh no, I was wrong! again! My boys may look exactly like each other, but they differ in a lot of things that I have to adjust myself. It is amazing howyou could deal and be a Mother to two distinct individuals with different needs.

It is overwhelming to note how to measure a Mother's Love. How can you measure it? what tool should be used? I, specifically, I find joy in the simplest things they do. My love for them, just keep on increasing each day. It is inevitable that we constantly worry (too much sometimes), we fear for things that have not yet come. But we find strength in things we thought we never had. We find answers in the most unexpected places.

My heart will always be centered for my children. No matter where life may lead us, I will continually hold their hands in mine till my last breath. I am too grateful that I have been blessed with two beautiful children who I can call mine. I am glad that someone calls me Mommy.


This is my entry @surpassinggoogle "Let's Have The World Quote Us!" The Birth Of #ulog-quotes. Join Us In A ULOG never-ending Contest, With "No Losers". and as well as @welcomewagon "Alumni Love.

Hope you all like this. I hope too, that this is the start of something more.

Cheers! Ulog on!!

just me,
text (1).gif

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thanks for using ulog-quotes
please additionally write the quote within the text
of the publication.

Remember to add the word ulog or ulogs.org to the image

I share the guide to make ulog-quotes

https://ulogs.org/@surpassinggoogle/let-s-have-the-world-quote-us-the-birth-of-ulog-quotes-join-us-in-a-ulog-never-ending-contest-with-no-losers

Thank you @teardrops for always reminding me in my every post. I truly appreciate you taking the time to read them.. i am a work in progress! 😊😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@maquemali
Mothers love is above all

You are totally right.. nothing greater to compare to a mothers love.

the most precious gift in the world= mother❤️

Indeed, we are! Hahaha so you better go and hug your mom.. 😊😋

Posted using Partiko Android

I loved this post @maquemali!!!! :) It's so beautiful and its so true!!!!

In so many ways I would never be the person I am today -if not for my children! I've learned so much about myself through them - and through my role as mother!

i always enjoy reading your blogs featuring your kids - hehehehe you can tell they're such a part of you! (my favorite is still the picture of you three pretending to be asleep hehehehe)

i know right!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i think also it is one of the best job in the world. I would never ever regret it all and I will not give it up no matter what. They are my living treasures!

it is a joy to note that I keep people happy while I share pieces of me.. thank you for always miss @dreemsteem!... hahaha you cant get over that picture of us hahahaha

it's just the cutest picture!!!! LOLOLOL

just one of the many bloopers in our lives hahahahha glad i shared it

there's no greater love than a mother for her child!

i bet it is... but you dads are different! you are our idols! haha

Dear @maquemali - I love your writing. True, honest and authentic. I think the huge difference between your two boys concerning needs and character is not easy to manage. I thought, wow, what a challenge. You must be a strong person and very very good as a mother, that destiny send you another challenge - a second challenge that might even top the first one. I think this is it, when you are good and strong doing something you love, destiny tops it to push you to the maximum of the experience you love! Aghhhh, hard to express in english .... thank you for sharing!!!

oohhhh... @anutu how sweet of you! thank you for your delightful message. Indeed, motherhood is a very tough job to conquer. I have a toddler and a baby. Just imagine how our house looks when they are awake! hahahaha.. everyday is a pretty mess, but I would not have it in any way.

hahahaha you did great actually! id say you are very fluent in english.. from where are you sweetie?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh yes @maquemali , I can see the picture - when both are awake. I use to say "creativity is hiding behind chaos" :)

Born in Germany into a cultural mixed family, today just a child of mother earth.

hahahaha yes it is! totally a beautiful disaster.. hehe

ohhh.. I believe that life has made you stronger and wiser too at a very young age. I can sense that you are one strong-willed and driven child. Pursue your dreams to the best that you can. Have faith in every thing that you do.


This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99