ULOG#12 STEEMIT COMMUNITY IS A BLESSING

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today is one of the hardest.

We are saving money so we are trying not to spend on things that are below the priority list. So that includes outdoor dinners, bars, and cab rides. I skip breakfast and lunch and enjoy bottomless coffee at work. :-) We are now cooking for dinner and have the same food served for packed lunch so that the bf doesnt need to buy from the office pantry. And, it's the same food we will eat for dinner on the third night. We tried to commute as much as we can so we could raise funds. A lot of walking, and crossing the dangerous streets is scary and stressful but certainly good for the heart. :-) And we have successfully gathered funds for our next project! :-)

And today, we decided to reload our prepaid account, that means zero internet in the past few days so we weren't able to go on line, and I miss you'all so much! That's why.

:-)

And today, I wanna thank you all for your votes and comments, in my recent post, asking help to raise funds for my friend's Mom.

Receiving SBD's and STEEMs are truly beyond expectation. I know how hard we earn every single cent on here, so I'm teary eyed while writing this, THANK YOU SO MUCH STEEMIANS. I told my friend Keith, "it takes time to earn cents, and dollars, when they gave a cent,it means they have given their all". :'-)

This is the same exact feeling that I have whenever I read posts from @teardrops and how people here talk about love for each other and how they appreciate @surpassinggoogle for his love and compassion. This is one of the most genuine and loving communities I've seen next to the church I'm attending. My eyes are always wet whenever I read such topics. This is the realization of the phrase ONE LOVE :-)

To send an update as well, below is the screenshot for my SBD balance after receiving 3.5 SBD, and from your votes too. My sister pledged for 2,000 php, and I'm giving ny friend 1,000.00 php including your financial help beloved steemians. I'll post the transaction slip once completed.

IMG_1560.PNG

IMG_1561.PNG

IMG_1562.PNG

Below is Keith's bank account number, for people who would like to send in their donations. I'd like to share this web page too, simplygiving.com where I've seen how strangers from different parts of the world showed love to my friend last year, and now to Keith's mom. We can touch a lot of people's lives here.

IMG_1559.PNG

Sort:  

Nice blog i will give you 1 upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80