#ULOG: No. 7 - An escape from the everyday | Tribute to Celia Cruz

in #ulog6 years ago

Greetings dear friends #uloggers, especially @surpassinggoogle,
I hope you have an excellent day.

On this occasion I wanted to talk about a trip I made with my family on Friday to the National Theater of the Opera in the city of Maracay, Aragua (Venezuela). An unforgettable place where you ask me, why not make an ulog of this adventure?, I responded automatically, I decided to do more than an ulog, tell a story, a feeling, a passion, my thoughts of the day, and of course, how to leave behind the incredible tribute to Celia Cruz? The guarachera of America.


CAM01410.jpg

Let's remember together who Celia Cruz was, we talked about one of the most iconic and representative women in Cuban music, a very unique style of salsa, boleros, graceful songs and a rhythm that you can not resist dancing. When they told me that I would go to the show in the theater of the opera, I could not believe it, it was fantastic, I was speechless, I suppose I was elated by joy, I am a theater lover, I do not like dancing very much, but when it comes to Celia, even the one who does not dance does it.

Now I will tell you how I ended up going to the event ...

CAM01428.jpg

My father told me in the early hours, he sets aside the night and you do not come with inventions to go somewhere, it's a bad habit of Friday night, you already know about that hahaha.

Following the advice of my father, I fell into his game, I set aside the night and canceled all the plans I had to make, there were not so many, but many of my friends called last time to meet, so I contacted them and told them I would be occupied. A friend who knows about it is @soyluijo.


The evening was approaching, my father, as always continues to be mysterious, and as I sometimes behave like a child, I began to ask repeatedly where we were supposed to go, I love surprises, do not misunderstand me, but I think we all like to be prepared for that place or occasion.

Until finally I got the truth, we were not going to any event, we went to the tribute of Celia Cruz, that African-American woman who dances and sings tasty, I took my best outfit I found and immediately went to see my parents to thank them for the invitation.

I am persistent when they talk to me about surprises, I like to take out the truth, it seems to me a game.


As usual, I took some pictures of my mother without her noticing, she swears that all this material is for a photo album and not for ulog, some day I promise to show her because I have a camera always at hand.

It had been a rainy day, but that would not stop the desire to dance salsa from my mother with her big heels, she knows where she is going, she knows what she wants, and I mean laugh, sing and enjoy.

CAM01363.jpg


Inside the event...

It turns out that my father had some friends who were waiting for him, something that was very profitable, we avoided hours and hours of entry, quietly we went to the event without any delay and we even took some souvenir photos.

CAM01367.jpg

CAM01366.jpg


The wait was relatively quick, we arrived with minutes in advance, I can say it with pride, I usually arrive late to almost everything, but my dad is very different from me.

I tried to take good pictures of myself, but I'm not the best one, however I try, sometimes I wonder if those models that come out in the magazines are always so beautiful, in that case I am unhappy in beauty, but I still post the picture!


Upon entering the space where the work would come, we were the first to arrive, at this time I appreciate the bonds of good friendships, the stage was mine for a few minutes, and despite everything, I captured the whole place in photos.

CAM01373.jpg

At the time it was filling the space of the theater until there was not a single empty place.


The group was preparing its opening act in which it would include a trumpet solo at its beginning.

CAM01375.jpg

CAM01398.jpg

CAM01432.jpg

It is so much to tell, that the experience returns to my mind to try to narrate concretely the lived thing.


After listening to the trumpet tone at the beginning, the event truly began. The lights started to jump off the stage, and a moment later the bull came out a woman with a dress and phenomenal appearance, imitating the legendary Celia.

CAM01412.jpg

And it starts the song "Candela", one of Celia Cruz's most recognized songs, a song that has broken down barriers and musical boundaries due to its tune, drum and rhythm.



Lyrics

Ese hombre que tu tienes no estan en nada
que en vez de enamorarte te desgasta, no
tiene bueno modales, why no es atento contigo
ese hombre no se merece que le des tanto
cariao.

El duerme en la maÃana why tu trabajas, why luego
por las noches se te escapa, te exige que tu le laves
que lo vistas why lo planches, why si a caso tu protestas
se indigna why quiere pegarte.

que le den candela, ay que le den castigo, que lo
metan en una holla why que se cocine en su vino
que le den candela, que le den castigo que lo borden
de una cometa why que luego corten el hilo

azucar, azucar


A rhythm undoubtedly danceable and enjoyed by a couple next door, thank God I had my mother in a latera, my famous girlfriend who does not exist at this time did not appear for the night. Each act was better than the previous, I was completely pleased, I had not seen a play so good for a long time.

CAM01403.jpg

CAM01433.jpg

CAM01453.jpg

CAM01442.jpg


Last Act

This song its a cover for "I will survive"


I truly love my parents, every day, every hour, every minute and every second, not only for taking me to this great and wonderful event, but for allowing me to live with them every great detail.

CAM01431.jpg

I love you dad, I love you mom, you are and always will be unique.

Thanks also to the great Celia Cruz, for having given so much in life, and for leaving a legacy that will continue after her death.

Celia Cruz


Thanks for read.

CAM01462.jpg


Long live to Ulog


All material belongs to @abelardobravoh


firma.png

Sort:  

thanks for sharing - looks like you had a great night out with your family. What wonderful memories to create

Thanks very much for comment my post, I love my family, every moment, every second, there is the life. :)

Congratulations! Your high quality-travel content caught our attention and has earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content. Thank you for using #travelfeed

004Artboard_2 (1).jpg

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Hello, it was a day full of entertainment.

Please review these tips

Diapositiva5.PNG

It was a great day for you.thanks for sharing your day.!!

Thanks to you, for comment my post and give me you happy :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks very much @c-squared, for your noble cause and good work! A hug very special.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95