KGRATITUDE DAY 58/62: Welcome Back

in #ulog6 years ago

60240688-welcome-back-text-in-colorful-polka-dot-design.jpg
[Source] (https://www.123rf.com/photo_60240688_stock-vector-welcome-back-text-in-colorful-polka-dot-design.html)

After about a month, I am back and hopefully better. I give all gratitude to God for He kept me this far, June was indeed a very powerful month.

Just before the start of the World Cup last month, my phone was stolen. It was truly an almost dark period, I couldn't believe my much cherished phone has been picked obviously from my pocket. Boys no de smile sha, I was shocked though, how can I possibly pick someone else's property? Anyway, it made me understand that the property you own but see as very little means a lot to someone and such person would do anything to get it.

I continue to thank God for the burdens I don't have to bear and the sudden harm that did not befall me or my family and friends. It's the second half of
the year and it's fast moving already. A lot can still be achieved, don't give up, keep chasing your dreams, you will get there.

Finally, the Lord says

Cursed is the one that trusts in man who draws strength from mere flesh - Jeremiah 17:5

All through this month and beyond, look up only to God, man is only good at disappointing. All you hope for can be achieved only with God's help.

Once again, I'm glad to be back. Have a successful month of July fellow steemians.
#gratitudeday58

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55