FIRST ULOG ENTRY: Surfing our way to Midway Beach Resort | Travel Blog

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today is a holiday because Philippines is celebrating its 120th Independence Day! HOOORAH! Anyway, since it was a holiday, I was planning on staying at home and enjoying a book with a coffee on the side or watch random videos and enjoy the rest of the day. But unexpectedly enough, my aunt called us and told my mom that we will go to a beach resort and celebrate her 57th birthday. I was hesitant at first because I already planned my whole day just chilling at home but then I thought, why not?

LRM_EXPORT_20180612_123724.jpg

What I saw next definitely made me happy! Welcome to Midway Beach Resort! But before reaching here, we had to travel 40 - 45 minutes but it was totally worth it!

Midway Beach Resort is one of the most famous beaches there is in Iligan City, Philippines and also one of the most visited. I have always wanted to visit here but somehow I couldn't find the time and also the companions that I will have and who would have thought that today is the day that I get to visit Midway!

LRM_EXPORT_20180612_124858.jpg

Like what I have mentioned earlier, we came here to celebrate my aunt's birthday and here she is! (INSERT HAPPY BIRTHDAY SONG) What made me really happy while taking this photo with her is that she does not want to pose for a camera because she is very camera shy but then when I told her that I want to take a photo with her, she stopped from walking and wrapped her arms around my waist and posed such a beautiful smile! And for me, that was a moment I'll surely not forget. And I told her my wishes for her and hugged her.

Like every typical Pinoy birthday celebration, foods were on the table and the famous lechon in the center with its crispy skin that in every bite you will say "hmmm" or maybe it was just me? But guys I am telling you, it tasted so good. I did not posted a photo of the foods because I just didn't want to HAHAHA. Anyway, after eating, I spent most of my time with my favorite cousin 'Opaw'.

LRM_EXPORT_20180612_125124.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180612_125228.jpg

I know that favoritism is bad LOL but in every family gatherings, it is always the two of us who gets along and who has a topic that the both of us can relate and he is a very kind man and he respects me for who I am and maybe that is why I really like because I know I can trust him. And aside from that, he is also into music and a better photographer than me and when one of us starts singing, the other one starts blending in and then we just jam!

Wait there is one more photo of us together HAHAHA
LRM_EXPORT_20180612_124207.jpg

Also here are more moments I had there

Just look at that smile! That is evidence of the fun I was feeling and maybe the little kid inside of me was awakened LOL and this photo was taken by Opaw

LRM_EXPORT_20180612_123909.jpg

And this is a photo I took of my very cute and adorable niece before she goes dipping her body whole day under the heat of the sun because if I took the picture after her swimming, she would be very dark by then lol

And last photo of the day

LRM_EXPORT_20180612_132525.jpg

So far my first visit in Midway Beach Resort is amazing! I had so much fun with my family and relatives and I hope that someday we will be together again.

All photos are mine and I used my Samsung J2 phone .I hope you guys enjoyed reading my very first #ULOG entry and follow me for more. And I hope you had a very good day because I had a good one. Keep steeming! Keep ulogging!

Big thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG movement. Join us and become a ulogger. Please follow and support our very own @surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, and also @purepinay. Vote @steemgigs as your witness! Thank you all so much! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11