Ulog 8: Happy Mothers Day to All Especially to My Nanay

in #ulog6 years ago

5093C9D3-1EEC-4F6D-A4B4-93CFCDC2EF9D.jpeg

Today is another lazy day at home and 2 nights to go before my scheduled CS operation. As a mother, I received an early greetings from my husband and some friends with that I’m very thankful. But, for todays ulog, I want to greet my own Nanay a Happy Mothers Day. My Nanay is really made to be a mother for all it means. She raised us her 4 children full time and even guided some of our cousins.

Now that we have our own family and have children of our own, our Nanay still chose to be involved in taking care of her grandchildren. In fact, she has been raising my 2 nephews and 1 niece who are the children of my seafarer brother who is always not around because of work and who lost his wife when his youngest was only less than 2 years old.

Before that, my Nanay also took care of my 2nd nephew, my eldest sister’s son. Maybe soon she will be also with my own family to spend time with my own children.

AED58ED3-5A0B-4E52-961F-B205C43C4A16.jpeg

I really admire my mother ever since because she is very understanding and her patience is unbelievable when it comes to children. As I can see it she has already spent 4 decades of her life just raising children full time. I am her proud daughter and I really wish I could at least develop half of her motherly virtues in raising my own children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67