#ULOG- Life Means Life 4: Being Sick But No One Notices

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Lately I haven't been feeling well. Maybe it's because of the weather or maybe it's because of my sleeping habits? I don't know... but that's not the main problem. The main problem is, no one notices it. It's a pain for me because I still have to do house chores and follow my parents' orders or favors. I don't usually and normally request any personal favors from my parents since I know their also tired or busy and I can't always ask my brothers to do me a favor since they have this meter bar where there is a maximum number of favors you can request from them depending on the situation they're in— whether it be they're busy studying, playing games, watching a movie or even when they are just plain bored and lazy.

I'm an introvert ever since I can remember. Most of the times, I do things more efficient when I'm alone, especially things that involved designing or arranging stuffs. I'm not saying this is a good thing because this only means that I can only do a few things with having me giving it my 100%... and that brings us back to my problem about house chores. I can't do chores more efficient when my brothers are at home and most of the time I don't ask them to help me do chores. Don't get me wrong, I'm not the only who do chores in the house. I'm just saying that when I do it, I want to do it alone.

I remember at some point in my highschool days I stopped depending on the help of my family whenever I had a fever. Sometimes they didn't even notice I had one, the next thing they knew I was already healthy again. Being the introvert that I am, I developed this somewhat poker face and a standard talking voice where you won't be able to distinguish if I'm feeling well or not. They say when you have a fever or a runny nose your voice becomes lower and the way you talk becomes a bit slower and your eyes tend to open slower when blinking. I try to avoid doing those things whenever I feel sick because I thought it was something unnecessary to do... well except for the low voice, but that doesn't count since my speaking voice is already naturally low.

Since I've been doing this for the past couple of years, it became second nature for me. It became natural for me when people don't notice when I'm sick and sometimes they order me to do things. Sometimes when I tell them that I'm not feeling well, they tend to have second doubts but I can't blame them, but this in return for me makes me feel guilty so I try to avoid as much as possible to tell them my condition, and thus repeating the cycle of my problem.

Only to my kids that I tell them my condition only to make them understand and not give me more headache... and with that I'm happy (T-T)



I hope you enjoyed listening to my inner thoughts. :3

Please don't forget to upvote, follow me if you still haven't and I hope you stay tuned to "akome254, the me within me..."

Thank you very much! ^ ^

Sort:  

really helpfull article to my life

I love the fact that people swarmed this post with upvotes even if it doesn't have any pictures. It just goes to show that there really are people on Steemit who take their time to read other people's work. :D

Believe me, more people than you expect have a similiar problem, but in my opinion the real problem isn't by you or your family, it's the society in these times where people work more and more and have to make career and so on.

I think this spirit of the age have a negative influence on a lot of humans and it can be wholesome when we not to adept to these times in all, anyway for some years it was good for me to meet this decision.

Sorry but I didn't fully get what you meant on the last part of your comment but I agree, many people do have the same problem and I just ranted about it haha XD. I use this tactic to attract people with similar experiences and therefore gain votes and popularity (well, from my point of view at least).

I was able to relate because I'm an introvert too. Not feeling well and having no one to take care of you or at least helping you with tasks is really tough. Get well soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78