Making Impossible to I'M Possible

in #ulog6 years ago
Hello everyone! It has been more than a month already since I updated you all with my whereabouts/ activities. A lot of things happened for the last few weeks and I am very excited to share them to you whenever I get the opportunity to do so.

My wife, Dahlia took this photo of mine when we arrived at Butuan City for a seminar-cum-workshop that I conducted on one of the schools in the said city last August. Thank God the weather was alright when we arrived and that our kids were all safe way back home when we were not around with them. I wanted them to come with us (my wife and I) but unfortunately @gailbelga (Johanna Gail) was so busy with school works. Our youngest, Jose Alfredo decided to take good care of her older sister.

Cagayan de Oro City to Butuan!

The trip should have not been rough for me, but it had been since I arrived home so late from a seminar that I conducted together with NEAP [National Educators Association of the Philippines] in Bacolod City a week before the said seminar-cum-workshop in Butuan City. I was just so excited to come back home but unfortunately our flight was delayed because of the fiasco caused by an airline around the world. Instead of coming home around 10 in the evening, I arrived almost 3 in the morning the following day.

Instead of having a good night rest, I decided that I would instead be travelling to Butuan, anyway, I could just sleep on the bus. It was a wrong decision though since I was not able to sleep well. Thank God the accommodation we had was superb.

The Welcoming Students of Butuan

The moment we arrived at the venue, the participants together with the staff were so cordial in welcoming us. I, on the other hand is excited to impart my knowledge and skills on the said topic. I was not expecting that the participants would be more than hundred students taking up education.

002.jpg


003.jpg

004.jpg

By the way, I also took a photo of my lovely wife who has been supported with me all through out the course of my career and even before we became educators since we both met in college and became lovebirds while taking up secondary education.

005.jpg

I was just so elated that the participants were gleeful in listening and taking part in the said workshop. This is not the last actually, but just one of the numerous seminars and workshops that I would be attending as a school administrator and national trainer.

Well, honestly speaking, who would thought that someone like me who grew and raised in poverty would reach this point? I do not mean to brag or anything, it is just that I find it amazing how God was able to help me after all the things I did in my life. I remember working at the seaport as a laborer so that I could save some money for education. I even used to clean shoes of some workers to earn some peso. I even sold ice before to finance myself on some things that I badly needed for school.

I am just thankful that God has been sending me wonderful people in my life so that I would succeed in all the goals He had set on me. I thank God for giving me a wife who has been praying hard for my success and for taking good care of me after being together for thirty years as a partners in life, and twenty-seven years together as husband and wife.

God has been making the impossible things in life and even the people, into becoming "I'm Possible". Indeed He is able!

Sort:  

Congratulations, you have been featured in this week's Finder Frog Focus [007#] : Micellany - Ulogs & Gaming [001#] "F3 as the cool kids say".

Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.
If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @BuddyUp so we can remove it. If you want to know more about the BuddyUp community on Discord you can read about us in Safe Link Post

Congratulations @alfredotongco! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloweeen story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55