Ulog Entry #2: Happy Mother's Day to Us!

in #ulog6 years ago

april_2018-05-14-01-56-47-732.jpg

Before Philippine Barangay and SK Elections would flood the newsfeed on Facebook and here on Steemit, I would like to express my gratitude to everything that happened during Mother's Day Celebration.

A day ago, my family and our churchmates celebrated Monique's birthday at Iligan City. I would like to share it soon though. It was really a wonderful experience.

Anyway, I woke up and it was very usual that I was greeted with Happy Mother's Day by my children and husband. I was very happy and thankful for the gift of life and of love. There were no fancy gifts but I am still thankful for everything that is seen and unseen.

FB_IMG_1526233596303.jpg

Since it was Sunday, we went to church. We would basically celebrate Mother's Day at church. Worship God and have lunch together.

It was then after the giving of offering and tithes when the youth serenaded us. We, mothers, were all moved by their gesture.

We were also given a very cute token of appreciation by them.

It takes someone really brave to be a Mother, someone strong to raise a child and someone special to love someone more than herself. ❤
Happy Mother's Day to these virtuous ladies! (Insert ate Kezia Kc). You are what a Proverbs 31 women are. We are so blessed to have you all. Thank you for nurturing us with God's love. We love you! 😍😘

-by Glory Grace
This is one of the messages that I received from few of my friends.

april_2018-05-14-02-03-14-471.jpg

You could see that we were all happy and moved!

During lunch break, we enjoyed the company of each other. The kids were cracking jokes. We even planned yo go to Claveria.

GG shared then that her mom will drive us to Claveria using the pedal of her mom's sewing machine will be used. We cannot help but laugh it. Well, I obviously wanted to there with them but we still have other priorities.

april_2018-05-14-02-02-25-823.jpg

In the evening, I was surprised when my husband gave me a bouquet of chocolates. He bought two of it so we gave the other one to my older sister.

My son Jose Alfredo then surprised me when he went home bringing tteokboki. I really love it. It goes well with Avocada Shake.

As you can see, I enjoyed our small celebration during Mother's day. I hope you enjoyed yours too.

Sort:  

Mommy, we love you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67