#ulog 32: Be Able To Smile Despite The Odds

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Uloggers,

Most people I know are having difficulty booking a gig during the rainy season, better learn how to deal with such situation...
Fresh veggies from my pocket garden. I can't control everything in life but i can control what i put in my body.

image

These are the leaves and tendrils of the bitter gourd we have in our pocket garden. I am not going to talk about its fruit but its leaves. Like the name says it is bitter although you can tolerate and tame it depending on how you cook it. It was funny how I came up with this idea of turning the whole bunch into a bird's nest.
image
It made me smile upon realizing how cute it was. After I cut a few of the tendrils I twisted and put them on the table then put the rest of ingredients in the middle and surprise. I have a funny looking nest.

That is how life should be. Like they say never take your issues or even life itself too seriously. Honestly I am not in the perfect of situations as of the moment but I choose to see the positive in everything. Even on this seemingly funny composition I made. Life is full of ups and downs and curves and detours it is up to us how we navigate through it. A simple smile change your attitude and disposition right? No matter how hard it is to put on that smile just try and be surprised. Looking back at that moment when on Steemian wrote to laugh more because we need it. Yeah I thought he was just saying that but now it occurred to me suddenly that all I need to perk up this gloomy day is to laugh. Have the ability to laugh at yourself without feeling awkward or weird.

How about you my dear Uloggers, straighten that frowned brow and smile if you can not laugh. Tomorrow is new a day expect that and be ready.
Thank you again for this day and time I hope to see you all again next time.

image

Thank you for reading my ulog. Have a great day.
Ally
All photos are mine and taken using my Samsung phone

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95