#ulog 35 Consideration And Respect

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my ulog friends,

I received a short notice around 8:00 AM today related to my interest which is cooking. A friend sent me a private message online asking me to help her cook for a birthday party. I am a super woman in the kitchen I can do almost anything by myself under time pressure. I think this is the reason why she's now knocking on my door. I do not know what to say and I could not say yes to it. I also have my plans ready and schedule is plotted until Sunday. I am supposed to visit my daughter today to talk about important issues. I am fuming mad but I am trying to stay calm and reasonable. Sometimes people forget to consider their fellow's situation. I was never given an option to decline. The event is happening in a few hours which means it is very crucial that I make it in today. I didn't want to get the blame should problems arise because I declined. To be blunt about it, I didn't intend to go. Look at the sky it's about to rain again. Commuting to the venue will be much of hassle because of the rain and I didn't want to get wet
image
Ok, I promise myself this will be the last time that I will commit to something like this and will tell all concern about it to avoid trouble. I replied to my friend and gave my word to help. I didn't tell her about my reaction I don't want to ruin or add more to stress level of her day. Maybe later or tomorrow I will talk to her about my concern. I hope people around me will learn to respect the time of others. Everyone experiences some kind of struggles but we should be able to remain reasonable on how we face them.

image

Thank you for reading my ulog. Have a great day.
Ally

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Thank you very much I am happy to use esteem and happy to learn about this encouragement program. More power.

Salamat din po ate sa pagpatuloy na pagsuporta sa eSteem. 😁🤙

Oo lagi ko gamit ang esteem app

Yes, after this is over, talk to your friend and let her know how important it is to find out what is going on with others first before they make plans for you. I wonder why she did not ask you earlier to give you time to plan???

Yes definitely I will talk to her. They got used to the fact that I am always there to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05