Ulog: We are not just Team, We are family by Heart

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1528003198840.jpg
Hello Steemians I woke up today and see the reminder in my phone. Today is my 274th day at work. I didn't realize that I can stay that long in one specific job doing the same routine everyday without my family on my side. Working in a BPO industry is not easy. You need to prepare in shifting schedule every week. You have to go to work on weekend if you need too. There are lots of things that pressured me, irate customer, different metrics and different process.images.jpeg
Photo is from Google
Nine months ago, I decided to apply in one of a reputed BPO company. It is hard because I have to leave my family in the province to work for them. I need to help my father in all our expenses and to send my little brother in school. The first week of my training I cried a lot I miss my parents and nephews but I have to cope with the loneliness I feel. I relocated myself in Pampanga from Bataan and I am lucky that I was able to meet new people that can be a family too.
FB_IMG_1528003222820.jpg
We are only four girls in our team we are very close. Every time I have a problem I seek help from them and they never ignored me, they became my sister's while I'm miles away from my family. I shared my secret to them and we use to do a lot of crazy things.!
FB_IMG_1528003176092.jpg
received_1816575641978921.jpeg
I am lucky and so blessed to have a workmate that can ba a family too. With the help of our leader Mark Anthony we are able to develop our selves in the best version we could be. He is just not a mentor and a leader for us but a photo grapher because he loves to take picture of us kidding aside I know that he love us. He is a food trip buddy, friend, brother and he advices us like our father and mother because what he want for us is the best. Sometimes he gets mad but I know he is just disciplining us and he want us not to forget our task, responsibilities in life and our commitment in work.received_1812995829003569.jpeg
I started to love my work because I know I am surrounded by a good people.

Confucius once said that love your job and you will never have to work in your life. It is true that having a good people and a good boss is better than having a good company. The people around me inspire me to work harder and my reason why I am doing a good job in my work. I can say that I found my second family in Clark. I am grateful that even I am far away from my family I know that there are still people who care for me and willing to help me when I need help.

Thanks for reading 😊

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogleas a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Wow, all of you are looking very good.Congratulations for your 274th day, best wishes for the future.Nice ulog post, thanks for sharing your feelings with us.

Steemit has been my daily diary and I really enjoy sharing my thoughts here and get being paid for it. Thanks that my post caught your attention. I followed you sir.

Upvoted and followed

I can really relate to this! Congrats on your 274th day dear. And you were still able to manage posting here on steemit.
Tomorrow would be my day 01 on a BPO just like you. See yah around Makati area!

Congrats and Godbless to your training ano company mo?

You got a 2.10% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alyssaechavaria!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I really like your story @alyssaechavaria.
It is so, sometimes we have to be far from our family but God puts people in our path who become our brothers.
I really like the way you talk about your leader, that speaks very well of you!
Greetings to you and all your colleagues, they are a very nice team!
Hugs from Venezuela :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95