A key gone wrong!#Ulog2

in #ulog6 years ago

textgram_1528701083.png

It has been raining lately. I mean, its still is by now. It is okay, of course, its the season, but it cause our door lock getting rusty inside it. What happen was I broke my key last night just as I inserted it to the lock. It is a common gate that is why I have to replace it by the morning. I was unlucky I thought. Why it has to be me at that right moment? I inserted my key just as I would always do but unlucky night it happens. It is not everyone mistake why those metal lock get rusty though. But just because I am the culprit that night it is my responsibility to fix it. So early morning the owner called me to find a neighbor who can do it. And of course, I would be the one who would pay for it, ouch! It just disgusting thinking this would be expensive.
But anyways, I walked outside and asked. Still timing really is amazing. My neighbor slash motorcycle driver have done it before. He was waiting for passenger that time while having his coffee. He said its common for gates to be that way specially it is not roofed. I was relieved knowing that no need to replace the unit, he could take the broken part out. Oh yes! a sighed of relief. hahaha.👍. I was overthinking for a simple thing. He finished his coffee, got his pliers and screwdriver in his toolbox. After less than an hour it was done like nothings wrong with it. Put some oil to clean the rust and my problem was finish early. I payed his labor as much as I think its worth, cause he did not ask for the price.
I also found out, it was the third time it happens at that gate. So better next time, mindful of it now. When we go duplicate some keys, makes sure it is the sturdy one. Good quality still is the best and so one day we can never be badly prank by circumstances.😅😂
textgram_1528700994.png

Drama hugot lines for today:

"I like it even more when it rains, because I feel like the sky is crying with me, while the sounds of raindrops could be the source of comfort for the pain I try hard to hide."
---- prof. jin,drinking solo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97