#Ulog 02: I cooked pork sinigang with gabi and alugbati | wondermom

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemers/#ulogs/#uloggers! How's your day going on? Hoping all is good!!!

As a stay at home mother, cleaning inside the house, fetching water from the pump, cooking and so on is my routine. So this morning, while doing those works I'm thinking about what's for lunch again. and there I decided to cook pork sinigang with gabi(taro) mixed with alugbati leaves...

DSC_2875.JPG
Here are the vegetables I prepared for my sinigang, GABI(TARO)- I always want my sinigang mixed with gabi to make the soup sticky and yummy.
ALUGBATI - wealth of nutrients
TOMATOES - for natural sour taste

_20180509_114849.JPG

The way I cook in my own version...
Heat the pot, Sauté the garlic then put the pork stir it put black pepper and salt so the pork absorbed the salt, wait till it dry or become golden brown in color then add water. Wait again... if boiling put the gabi, cover the pot to just continue boiling or It can be add na also the slice tomatoes. Check if the meat is tender then that's the time to put the leafy veggies and remove it after a minutes to avoid overcooked. After removing the leaves I add small amount of sinigang sa sampalok mix to taste more delicious, cover the pot again to boil at least 3-5 minutes.... And serve it!!! 😊

DSC_2875.JPG

That's all for my #ulogs today...

Here's a selfie with my son expressing our gratitude to all of you my dear supporters!!! 😊 💕💕💕
PSX_20180509_124451.jpg

@ulogs by sir terry a.k.a @surpassinggoogle...

Sort:  

We also had sinigang last night (just minus the alugbati but plus the raddish). Tita used kangkong instead of alugbati though :) Your "pogi" son looks like you by the way.

Ang sarap magsabaw pagsinigang ang ulam:) salamat sis... Oo ako daw ang kamukha niya ndi ang daddy niya:)

Yes. Naparami na naman nga kain ko kagabi eh :) Sinigang AND bulalo Sis! Hhahaa. At talagang inemphasize pa na hindi ang tatay ang kamukha :)

Hahaha siya nagsabi sis eh... 😂

Kamukhang kamukha mo son mo sis. 😄 Sarap naman ng ulam nyo nakakamiss din yung alugbati. Hopefully umayos na alugbati namin. Hehe.

Salamat sis 😊 oo masarap ang alugbati tiratira nalng din yan ng kambing kaya matagal na nman kmi makakaulam ng ganyan😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61